“Everyday” Available on Kindle

Back at the beginning of the year, I sent out my short story, “Everyday,” to a handful of literary magazines. Nothing came of it and I recently decided to publish that particular story on Amazon Kindle instead. Now, this doesn’t mean I’ve given up on traditional publishing altogether. In fact, I just sent another story, “Just a Drop,” to Clarkesworld yesterday. My decision was motivated by the fact that I want “Everyday” to be part of a larger world. It’s a stand-alone story to be sure, but there will be other stories in that same world, with some of the same characters. Events will be connected. So I’d like to keep all those stories in one place, rather than eventually having them scattered across a variety of magazines.

And that led to publishing on Amazon. This way, I’ll have total control of the Samokei Chronicles stories and where they land. So, head on over to Amazon and check out Everyday. If you’re feeling particularly generous, pick up a copy and leave a review! And keep an eye out from more stories from the Samokei Chronicles. 

Let me know what you think!

